May 6, 2016

Sunday School Classes

Sunday School Image

Sunday School Classes:

Classes Meet Each Sunday at 9:45 a.m.

Character Builders | 50+
Fun Loving Friends!
Christian Life Center – 1st Floor
Nancy Russell: nana2maa@aol.com

Discovery | late 20’s-40’s
New Church Members and visitors
Christian Life Center – 1st floor – Room 159
Emily Coe: ejcoe@charter.net

Fellowship | late 20’s-50’s
Diverse Ages and Denominational backgrounds
Administration Bldg. 2nd Floor – Room 211
Brian Elliot: beelliot@yahoo.com or 205-902-8631

Friendship | 60+
Established in 1959
Christian Life Center – 2nd Floor – Room 250
Tom Fox

Joy | Adult Women
Currently studying: Thrive: Living in Real Joy
Offering a warm, supportive environment where women can bond as sisters-in-Christ while growing in their knowledge and understanding of God’s word.
Women’s Study Room- Administration Bldg. 2nd Floor
Mary Morton: mmorton6425@gmail.com; or Ann Thorn: dathorn@icloud.com.

New Beginnings | late 30’s-50’s
Socializing starts at 9:45am – Studying begins at 10:00am
Christian Life Center – 2nd Floor – Room 254
Craig Fulton: craigfulton@charter.net

New Horizons | 50+
Open Minded Baby Boomers
Christian Life Center – 2nd Floor – Room 251
Skip Pennington: skipdidit@gmail.com

Open Door | 40+
Always ‘Open’
Christian Life Center – 2nd Floor – Room 263
Contact the Church Office 205-655-3259

Outreach | 50+
Diverse Marital Status
Christian Life Center – 2nd Floor – Room 253
Jan Bladon: jbladon1@juno.com

Pioneer | late 50’s – 70’s+
One of FUMCT’s largest classes
Christian Life Center – 2nd Floor – Room 258
Sybil Barber: sbarber@charter.net

Scripture in Community | Adults
Our Bible was written to be read in community and in whole. We gather for reading, discussion, meditation, and prayer, as the spirit leads. Bring your Bible, or borrow one of ours.
Christian Life Center – 1st Floor Training Room
Joey Butler: sjbutler2@gmail.com

Seekers | mid-30’s to early 50’s
This class offers a diverse range of studies that blends video lessons, book studies, and traditional in-depth Bible Studies.
Christian Life Center – 2nd Floor – Room 259
Jesse Adkinson: jesse.adkinson@gmail.com or 205-837-7318

 

Join us in Sunday School